Its my husband Marcs’ birthday today so this post is dedicated to him. A heads up on spelling, missing words and grammar mistakes because he usually edits my blogs but I can’t let him do it for this one. We all believe our husbands are special, because they really are, but I want to share with you why mine is extra special to me.

I met my husband at university but we only got to know one another when I left for my masters. From the moment we connected he called or texted me every single day to ask me about my day, if I’ve had any dreams and all the rest of it. Even to this day when my husband goes to work or even just out he will message me somehow, even if it’s a funny video on Facebook. I love this so much because it makes me truly believe I’m always on his mind and I’m the first person he wants to contact.

He proposed to me when everything around me was falling apart. I didn’t have a home anymore and just graduated. Then he came along and gave me hope when I felt like my world was crumbling. He is the bravest human being I know because he married me even against all odds. He believed I was worth all the hardship and abuse and for that I am truly grateful.

My husband is a romantic gentleman. When we get into disagreements his sincere vocal apology is always accompanied by pink flowers (tulips or roses) or a peanut butter kit kat. He is always the first to apologise and always knows when I’m not happy with something. Even through my giant teeth smile he can see through what I’m feeling.

IMG_2804.jpgThese are only a few of the countless reasons why my husband it amazing. I really appreciate everything he does for Alina and I. So I wish the love of my life, the apple of my eye, the salt to my pepper a very happy birthday. I’m so honoured and privileged to be your wife and mother to your child. We thank God that your in our lives.

img_2020

